Rooms for 4 till 110 pers.
All presentation-equipment in house
Diners up to 150 guests and standing till 400 pers
External Catering is also permitted
KASTEEL DEN BRANDT
Tel: +32/(0)3 825 19 18
The name 'Hof Ten Brande' appears for the first time in 1396 and a deed of sale dating from 1558 describes the property as "een hoeve met huijsinge, speelhuijs, lande en bosschen" (a farm estate comprised of a farmstead, a private summer residence for the owners, grounds and woodlands). The name 'Den Brandt' refers to the practice of clearing the heath or wooded areas by burning in order to create arable land. The present Castle was erected in 1790 by Charles-Antoine della Faille and rebuilt in 1870 in late-classical style with the addition of a new pediment, chimneys, two coach-houses and an orangery. At the same time, also the surrounding park was laid out anew. Like the Castle of Middelheim, Castle Den Drandt served as a Summer Residence ("Maison de Plaisance") where garden and other parties, recitals and festivities took place regularly. Since 1910, the fountain "The Dancing Nymphs", created by Walter Schott, has graced the Castle's French front garden. Following the death of the last owners (the Kreglingerfamily), the City of Antwerp acquired the estate, allocated part of it as a pleasant park setting, and opened the property to the public (1964). In 1991, N.V. Kasteel Den Brandt remodeled the former Summer Residence and Coach Houses to serve as a unique seminar and event center. Ever since that time, Castle Den Brandt has demonstrated its proven worth as the site of successful seminars, prestigious events and stylish festal occasions.